As I Suspected

So, I fail at vlogging as well as regular blogging. I have been taking time to volunteer one day a week at the elementary here, in m y daughter’s class. Between that and all the other regular craziness I have had NO time. Like pretty much zero. I haven’t even knitted that much, which makes me really sad. I love knitting, and I have only made probably 2 hats in the past month. I can’t believe how badly I failed. The worst part is that I have apps so I can do most of my regular blogging from my phone. I just get so wrapped up in stuff, so completely immersed in life. It’s a good thing, right? I haven’t got much excuse, both of my kids are in school and I have 4 of those 5 days where I just sit for 3 hours. Usually doing nothing. I need to be better. I will keep working on it.

On a side note, my boy caught the strap of my camera (stupid me for leaving it on the couch) around his leg while running at mach 10 through the living room and it landed quite hard on the floor. The LCD screen is fried. And I had a shoot that afternoon with my sister, who is a senior (omg I am freaking old!) and I had to shoot the whole thing on auto. It was awful. Being married to the wonderful man that I am, I should have expected this, but about a week later he surprised me with a brand new Sony Alpha with and extra lens. I literally cried, like a baby, when he gave it to me. I am so lucky to have that man in my life. I wouldn’t trade him for anything. No, not even all the tea in China. And that’s a lot of tea.

I don’t think I ever posted anything about graduating, but if I did you can ignore this part. I graduated, and I now have a Bachelor of Science degree in Graphic Arts. I thought I would feel so awesome, like Harry Potter when he found out he was a wizard or something. But I don’t, I just feel old, and tired, and like I paid way too much money for a degree. And I did. But it’s over now.

I’m working on a few art projects, mostly in my head at this point, but I am hoping to find/make the time to work on them. One is for my daughter and one is for my son. When I get them done I will post them here and share them. Until then I don’t want to give it away. 🙂

And I think that’s it for now. I had a terrible headache when I went to bed, woke up with a migraine, and now it’s creeping up on me again. I feel horrid. It’s probably cause I haven’t had caffeine in like a week.

Leave a Reply

