Deception

You think you know someone… And them you find out after 2 years of taking on the phone, texting, emails…. That they aren’t who they say they are. I can’t describe the immense frustration, the level of question arising in my mind. If they have done this to someone else would they do it to me? What else was lies? Why would someone do that to another person? I don’t understand. I’m an honest person, I don’t pretend to be something I’m not. Is it really too much to expect that people govern themselves the same way? I’m very frustrated, but more than anything else I’m hurt that someone would do that to me when I’ve never done anything to deserve it.

Leave a Reply

