An Eventful Day

I have a few things to share today. I got my lovely bag from Miss Mookie (Blog & Shop)! And I couldn’t possibly love it more! Huge thanks to Leslie for doing such wonderful work (seriously, she is amazing! Check out her shop)! I plan on using it frequently ๐Ÿ™‚ I just haven’t decided if I will use it for my various knitting projects or for Primary. Decisions, decisions….

Today my handsome hubby and I took our wee ones out to Topaz Mountain. It was so warm out there! I was really surprised, especially because we have been lucky to get up to the 40’s lately. SO COLD! I don’t mind it when there is snow, but it’s just a frozen muddy mess right now. We had tons of fun, and the kids got to get outside and climb around and hammer rocks. I was really surprised at how awesome the kids were! Normally we encounter some kind of arguing, bossiness, screaming, or something that makes me say “one more time and we are turning around and going back home”! But we didn’t have any of those moments today, and I am SO glad! It just left us more time to have fun ๐Ÿ™‚

When I got home I saw my package from Miss Mookie on the doorstep, and I was SO excited! I opened it up to check out all of the pockets and fun stuff, and there were a few business cards. Keep in mind, I think it’s a fantastic idea, word of mouth is a huge way to gain marketing. But these were my design. This is the first time I have ever seen my work in print. It’s so surreal, like writing your first novel and going to someone’s house and seeing it on their bookshelf. The whole “hey, that’s my work” kind of thing. It was SO weird! And an incredibly proud moment for me. The thought that someone likes my work enough to print it on a business card and use it every day to help spread the word about something that is dear to them, like Leslie and her fantastic creations, it’s just overwhelming. I am beyond flattered, and quite frankly it made me cry to see it. It was such a proud moment, and one I will never ever forget. So thanks Leslie, for being a part of that. ๐Ÿ™‚ It has helped motivate me to be more diligent with my design, so if you need anything done as far as design work let me know!

On a side note, how can anyone seriously live without Pinterest? I love it SO much! It’s where I get all of my best ideas. If you are on, come check out my boards, I love new followers! I can get lost on it for HOURS… and sadly, that isn’t a joke or an exaggeration! LOL. I took time out yesterday to add a few of my own personal photos to a new board, just a handful of my personal favorites. Low and behold, I get home and hop on for a minute tonight and I have had several of those pinned into albums by other photographers for inspiration or photos they love. I’m so grateful for uploading them! I hadn’t thought to do it yet (and I have been on Pinterest for months) but boy am I glad I did.

I have been feeling defeated with photography and design lately, and seeing this today has really helped me get back my steam. I’m so excited, and incredibly humbled by both of these experiences! Thank you so very much to all of those who have been a part of these events, it was just what I needed. If you know someone who needs design work or photography done, send them my way. I’m reasonable ๐Ÿ™‚ and easy to work with. Plus I love to do both of them, and that definitely helps!

And another item I want to share, an advertisement I did for a class I have. It’s a billboard for getting the word out about Meth. It’s something that plagues americans, and something that doesn’t get the attention it deserves.

Leave a Reply

